United Kingdom

Northern Ireland is the smallest country in the United Kingdom (UK). Here some friends mix the United Kingdom and Great Britain. Great Britain is the Great British Isles. These include Scotland and Wales. The United Kingdom includes the three countries above, as well as Northern Ireland in the northern part of the island. The above three countries have already been posted in the research zone, so this time I will share the last remaining Northern Ireland.

Northern Ireland is known as a state, but some are not considered states but part of the United Kingdom. Northern Ireland is also known as Ulster because it was formerly the Irish province of Usterster. It is located in the northern part of the island of Ireland, to the north by the North Atlantic; To the east by the North Strait; To the southeast by the Irish Sea; It borders the Republic of Ireland to the south.

The country covers an area of 5,460 square miles, with a population of 1,893,700 in 2019, accounting for only 3% of the UK population. The official language is English, with Irish and Ulster Scots languages as well as a limited number of Chinese speakers.